Brighton Hove and Sussex Sixth Form College (BHASVIC) is an independent Corporation formed under the Further and Higher Education Act 1992.

The Instrument and Articles of Government set out the Corporation’s powers, membership, roles and responsibilities which is supplemented by various other documentation including the financial memorandum, the Audit Code of Practice and law relating to equality and diversity and health and safety.

The College is funded predominantly by the Education Funding Agency (EFA).

The Members of the Corporation comprise individuals from business, local community, local authority, staff, students and parents. The College Principal is an ex-officio Member.

On this site you will find information about the Governors and the work of the Governing Body, including details of Committees and various College policies.

Expressions of interest in becoming a Governor of the College are always welcome and in the first instance, please contact the Clerk to the Corporation, Louise Pennington (

Governor / Committee Members' Photos

Lucy Aditi - Staff Governor, Member of the Quality & Curriculum Committee
Will Baldwin - PRINCIPAL - Member of Corporation - Human Resources - Premises Group - Quality & Curriculum - Finance & General Purposes & Search Committees
Mike Bewlock - Member of the Audit Committee
Sarah Bovill - Member of the Audit Committee
Jo Davies - Finance & General Purpose Committee
Kerry Doyle - Governor - Member of Quality & Curriculum Committee
Hannah Duffy - Student Union Governor, Quality & Curriculum Committee Member
Peter Freeman - Chair of Corporation, Member of Governance - Remuneration; Premises Group - Finance & General Purposes - Human Resources - Quality & Curriculum Committees
Lindi Galloway - Governor - Chair of Quality & Curriculum, Member of Governance Committee
Elena Gualtieri Governor, Quality & Curriculum Committee Member

Picture to follow

Gillian Hampden-Thomson Governor, Quality & Curriculum Committee

Christian Heeger Governor, Audit Committee
Dearbhaile Hunt - Student Union Governor - Quality & Curriculum Committee

Veronica Jinks - Parent Governor

Neil Jones - Staff Member - Human Resources Committee
Howard Kidd - Governor - Chair of Finance & General Purposes - Member of Governance - Remuneration - Search & Premises Group
Chris Newson - Governor - Finance & General Purposes Committee
Lynn O'Meara - Parent Governor - Member of the Quality & Curriculum Committee

Sarah Nield - Parent Governor

Neil Perry - Governor - Chair of Human Resources, Member of Governance & Remuneration Committees
Sandra Prail - Governor - Member of the Audit & Human Resources Committees

 Jacquie Punter - Staff Governor, Quality & Curriculum Committee Member


Jo Redfern - Governor, Quality & Curriculum Committee Member

Anthony Rogers - Staff Member - Finance & General Purposes Committee
Sam Smith - Member of the Human Resources Committee
Sue Smith - Staff Governor, Member of the Audit & Human Resources Committees
Mark Snape - Member of the Finance & General Purposes Committee and Premises Committee
Tom Wolfenden - Governor - Chair of Audit Committee, Member of Governance and Search Committees



Website Development by Steve Daniels