

BHASVIC

MEMBERSHIP OF THE CORPORATION & COMMITTEES 2018

Category of membership

 External
 11

 Parent
 2

 Principal
 1

 *Staff
 2

 Student
 2

 Total
 18

CORPORATION (18)

Category Name Will Baldwin Principal Peter Freeman External Gillian Hampden-Thompson External Chris Heeger External Kier Hobby Student Veronica Jinks Parent **Neil Jones Teaching Staff** Howard Kidd External Chris Newson External Sarah Nield Parent Lynn O'Meara External **Neil Perry** External Chris Piper External Sandra Prail External Jo Redfern External Sue Smith Support Staff Abby Stock-Duerdoth Student Tom Wolfenden External

Chair of Governors: Peter Freeman (re-elected for 3-year term in July 2017, effective December 2017; re-elected as a Governor and Chair of Governors in December 2017, until the end of August 2018).

Notes:

*reduction from 3 to 2 staff governors approved at Corporation April 2014 and correspondingly reduction overall from 19 to 18 Governors

07/03/18



BHASVIC

BHASVIC CORPORATION COMMITTEES - JANUARY 2018

Audit (6) Quorum = 2

Michael Bewlock

Sarah Bovill

Christian Heeger Veronica Jinks

Chris Piper

Tom Wolfenden

Co-opted member - not Corporation member Co-opted member - not Corporation member

Chair

Chair

Chair

Chair

Chair

Resources (9) Quorum = 3

Will Baldwin Jo Davis

*Peter Freeman

Howard Kidd

Chris Newson

Neil Perry

#Sandra Prail

Sue Smith

Mark Snape Co-opted member − not Corporation member

Premises Group (4) Quorum = 3

Will Baldwin

Howard Kidd

*Peter Freeman Chair

Mark Snape Co-opted member - not Corporation member

Quality & Curriculum (11) Quorum = 3

Will Baldwin

*Peter Freeman

Elena Gualtieri Co-opted member - not Corporation member

Gillian Hampden-Thompson

Kier Hobby

Neil Jones

Lynn O'Meara

Sarah Nield

Jacquie Punter

Jo Redfern Abby Stock-Duerdoth Co-opted staff member not Corporation member

Remuneration (5) Quorum = 2

*Peter Freeman

Gillian Hampden-Thompson

Howard Kidd

Neil Perry

#Sandra Prail

Search and Governance Committee (7) Quorum = 3

Will Baldwin *Peter Freeman

Gillian Hampden-Thompson

Howard Kidd

Neil Perry

#Sandra Prail

Tom Wolfenden

*Chair of Governors - Peter Freeman, #Vice-Chair - Sandra Prail

07/03/18