Start of Term - Monday 16 April 

Bank Holiday 

Monday 7 May

Specialist Application Evenings (A1 Parents)

Tuesday 8 May- 19:00 - 20:00

Detailed Exam Information dates can be found on the following:

BHASVIC Calendar 

A1 Progression Exams and A1 Study Leave Starts 

Monday 14 May

A2 Study Leave Starts

Monday 21 May

A1 Progression Exams Finish

Tuesday 22 May

End of Term - Friday 25 May

Start of Term - Tuesday 29 May

All Students on Study Leave

Monday 4 June - Friday 8 June

A1 Students Return to Normal Timetable

Monday 11 June

Progression Day (For A2 students)

Thursday 14 June - A1 Lessons suspended for the day

Moving On Day (For students joining in September 2018)

 Wednesday 27 June - Study Leave for all students 

Taster Days for Year 10 

July 2-5 Taster Days 2018

Subject Reviews

 Friday 6 July - Published to parents/carers

New Parents' Information Evening

Dates: Wednesday 11 July (student surname A-K) and Monday 16 July 2018 (student surname L-Z)

Timings: 19:00-20:30

During the evening there will be short presentations from our Principal, our Assistant Principal (Direct of Student Services) and our Head of Study Support. You will then have the opportunity to speak to support staff in the following areas if you have any questions or concerns about your young persons' transition to BHASVIC or their time with us: 

• Admissions

• Careers and Widening Participation

• Student Finance

• Student Welfare

• Personal Tutoring and Guidance

• Progression to Higher Education

Please note that this event is for parents or carers only as we do not have space for students. A full programme of information, advice and guidance is provided to students during their induction with us and, beyond that, via the tutorial programme and Student Services 

End of Term - Wednesday 18 July

Lessons end at 15:45



Please find some useful resources for parents/carers Parent Support Tools and How to Guide 

OCTOBER 2017

Meet the Tutor Evenings - Wednesday 4 October and Thursday 12 October - 18:00 - 20:30 

Meet the Tutor Evenings - Sept 2017

NOVEMBER 2017

Subject Review Parent/Carer Letter November 2017

DECEMBER 2017

Widening Participation Christmas Update

JANUARY 2018

BHASVIC Futures Fair (for students) - Thursday 25 January 2018 - 10:00 and 14:30 

Futures Fair 2018 - List of organisations attending

Parent A1 and A2 Info Letter - Jan 2018

Parent Attendance Info Letter - Jan 2018

MARCH 2018

Higher Education Evenings - Please click on the click to view the presentations from the evening https://www.bhasvic.ac.uk/parents-carers-dashboard/higher-education

Parent/Carer HE Information Evening Invitation Letter 2018