A2 Mock exams week – modified timetable for all students - A2 Mock Exam Week - Student and Parent/Carer Communication 2019

Friday 01 March Last day of modified timetable

Monday 04 March Normal timetable resumes - A1-A2 Transfer launch to students and students create Subject Review reflections  Subject Review Message to Students - 4 March

Thursday 7 March – HE A1 Info Parents Evening (A-K) – 18:30 – 20:30   A1 Parents'/Carers' Progression and Higher Education Information Evenings Invite

Tuesday 12 March – HE A1 Info Parents Evening (L-Z) - 18:30 – 20:30  - For a full list of the presentations from the evenings please click here: Higher Education

Subject Reviews - Parents'/Carers' Communication March 2019

Monday 18 March Study Leave for all students

A2 students attend Subject Review appointments

Tuesday 19 March Study Leave for all students

A2 students attend Subject Review appointments

Friday 22 March - Subject Reviews published to parents 

Friday 05 April 2nd half Spring Term ends

Easter Holiday - Monday 08 April 2019 – Thursday 18 April 2019

Summer Term ~ 1st half

Tuesday 23 April - 1st half Summer Term begins

Thursday 25 April 

B-Fest (Between the Downs and the Sea Festival) “An evening of celebration of student achievement” - 16:30 - 19:30

Monday 06 May - May Day Bank Holiday – College Closed

Tuesday 7 May - Specialist Application Evening (A1 Parents) – 19:00 to 20:00 - This event is for first year parents only and full information regarding this event will be sent in due course. (Please note this is a parent invite only, information will be available for students on Progression Day in June)

Wednesday 08 May - A1 Progression Exams start for smaller subjects – students may be concessioned from lessons

Monday 13 May - A1 Progression Exams start

A1 Progression Leave commences; timetable begins again for A1 students on Monday 10th June

Monday 20 May - A2 Study leave starts and A2 students finish lessons at BHASVIC

Wednesday 22 May - A1 Progression Exams finish

Friday 24 May - 1st half Summer Term finishes

Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

Half-term Holiday

Summer Term ~ 2nd Half

Monday 03 June Staff INSET week: All A1 students on Progression leave

Tuesday 4 June - Progression Day ~ A1 Lessons suspended for the day

Monday 10 June - 2nd half Summer Term begins for A1 students

A1 Students return to timetable

Tuesday 25 June - Moving On Day – A1 Lessons suspended for the day

Wednesday 26 June - Exam boards have set a 'contingency' date to advise that all students must be available to sit an exam on that day in case of a major event. Please do not book a holiday prior to this date.

(If you have any particular questions or concerns about this or any other examination matter, please contact Melissa Gibbon (Exams Officer) m.gibbon@bhasvic.ac.uk

Thursday 27 June - Leavers Event from 12.30 – no E or A block lesson

Friday 28 June - Last day of External Exams

Thursday 4 July - Year 10 Taster Day - A1 Lessons suspended for the day Taster Day 2019 Sign Up

Wednesday 10 July - New Parents Information Evening 1

Friday 12 July - Careers Enrichment Day for A1 students – lessons suspended for the day

Monday 15 July - New Parents Information Evening 2

Tuesday 16 July - Summer term ends for students – lessons end at 15.45

August 2019 - Results Days - Exam Information


Please find some useful resources for parents/carers Parent Support Tools and How to Guide